Writer – Ivory James

I've got stories to tell.

He did it again. 

But it’s OK, he is my father now. 

Come here. Sit next to me. Kiss me. 

No, not like that. 

Kiss me on the lips. Like you do your mother, but lick your lips first, and then kiss me. 

Our lips touched. A shock.

 

Then Mom came in. Nothing to see here. 

A father kissing his daughter. A daughter kissing her father. 

But why did he say it’s best to kiss when mother wasn’t around? 

 

Mother said she was tired of me. The teenage me.

“Confess,” she said. 

What did I do?

“I’m taking you to church. Confess your sins. Maybe, then you’ll be fixed.”

So, she’s mad at me. 

All the time, mad at me.

Maybe it’s the hormones. People say when you’re pregnant you can become emotional because of the hormones. 

Yeah. It’s probably just pregnancy hormones. 

 

You take away the sins of the world, have mercy on me.

Posted on

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started